No-sew blue jean valance

window treatment using blue jeans

I am a big fan of recycling and repurposing items. And I enjoy being creative and trying new things. So when I decided that my kitchen curtains were just too ratty to keep using, I wanted to try something that no one else that I knew would have done. I had been saving old blue jeans to be cutting pieces from them to try to make a quilt, and I hated to throw away the upper parts of the jeans that would not be used for the quilt. I was watching a television show about decorating tips and there was a tip about using blue jean uppers to make throw pillows. The thought occurred to me that they would be really cute window valances! And so it came to be… I get a lot of compliments from people when they come to the house and see them for the first time. Believe it or not, there was no sewing involved!

One thought on “No-sew blue jean valance

  1. Robin Miller says:

    I love it !!!
    Gonna copy too

Leave a Reply

